I do… I don’t


Hi friend! 

It is Monday, I am drinking my first cup of coffee ( a must) and visiting my favourite wedding blog – The Pretty Blog.

I really love wedding pictures and dare I say it, would love to get married. Growing up I never dreamed about my wedding. I was a real tomboy who loved nothing more than climbing trees and wanted to join the three musketeers in one of their swashbuckling adventures.

For a while I did not like boys at all. I proudly proclaimed that marriage was a burden that I would never bring upon myself. Lately I just have a very pragmatic view of getting married.

A wedding is just a party to celebrate the love that two people have found and the partnership they are entering into with both eyes open.

And through visiting The Pretty Blog regularly I have realized that wedding ceremonies need  not follow the traditional (yicky) formula. They can be informal and fun too…

I really adore this wedding! 

diy oklahoma barn wedding 001 Jess & Lane {The Royall Wedding}diy oklahoma barn wedding 053 Jess & Lane {The Royall Wedding}diy oklahoma barn wedding 031 Jess & Lane {The Royall Wedding}

Leave a Reply

