Like Rocky, only with a hook and a yarn.


To me, there is nothing better than making stuff. I have been crocheting since the age of twelve. (Grannies always stare at me when I crocheted in public.) Some mean spirited people would even say that I am a granny in training…

Gosh, this is me working on my most epic project to date. After I completed the Angie-bersie, I will be running up a flight of stairs Rocky style. Originally the blanket was meant to resemble one of those pretty hexagons styled ones. As my math’s skills are very poor, mine came out all yicky and skew.

Now, I am sure no one like a skew blanket, so I started over. Which was a very tough thing to do, since at that point I had already been working on it for four months at least. I hope to be finished with this modern art inspired blanket by the middle of May.

I can’t wait to show it to you Angie!

2 thoughts on “Like Rocky, only with a hook and a yarn.

Leave a Reply

